Department management

Welcome to our Website!

Departmental leadership team

The department management is dedicated to the two business areas “Research, Transfer and Fundamental Affairs” and “Studies and Teaching”, which are closely linked to each other through cross-cutting issues. The deans, who are elected for two years, and the two managing directors of the department represent the areas and develop them strategically.

Dean Prof. Dr. habil. Andreas Dreizler

Deputy Chairperson Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Oechsner

Dean of Studies Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Epple

Managing Director Basic Affairs, Research and Transfer Dr. Tanja Drobek

Managing Director Study & Teaching Sonja Rehwald