# **LOCAL ORGANISATION**

- S. Rinderknecht (TU Darmstadt)
- B. Schüßler (TU Darmstadt)
- S. Schwarz (TU Darmstadt)
- R. Markert (TU Darmstadt)
- R. Nordmann (TU Darmstadt)
- B. Schweizer (TU Darmstadt)
- S. Herold (Fraunhofer LBF)

# **CONTACT**

Secretary of the conference:

Ursula Willner

Phone: +49 6151 16-23251

E-mail: sirm2023@ims.tu-darmstadt.de

www.sirm2023.de



Technical University of Darmstadt Institute for Mechatronic Systems - IMS Otto-Berndt-Straße 2 64287 Darmstadt www.ims.tu-darmstadt.de

# 15th SIRM Conference

# EUROPEAN CONFERENCE ON ROTORDYNAMICS

22<sup>nd</sup> – 24<sup>th</sup> February 2023 Darmstadt, Germany



First Announcement and Call for Papers





Institute for Mechatronic Systems &
Fraunhofer Institute for Structural Durability and
System Reliability LBF

www.sirm2023.de

#### VENUE

The Institute for Mechatronic Systems (IMS) from the Technical University of Darmstadt and the Fraunhofer LBF are jointly organising the conference in Darmstadt.

The conference venue is located in Darmstadt. Detailed information will follow soon on the website.

# **CONFERENCE GOALS**

The purpose of the 15th international conference SIRM 2023 is to promote vital discussions between machine manufacturers, machine developers, machine operators, and scientific representatives in the field of rotor dynamics. Latest trends in theoretical research, development, design. manufacturing, machine monitoring and maintenance shall be discussed at the conference. The Institute for Mechatronic Systems of the Technical University of Darmstadt and the Fraunhofer LBF invite you to attend SIRM 2023, to be held in Darmstadt, in order to combine science, engineering technology, and culture with an enjoyable get-together for some days. The common organising committee cordially welcomes you in Darmstadt and looks forward to seeing you at the conference.

# **CONFERENCE TOPICS**

Rotor dynamics – Turbomachines - Mechatronic systems – Electrical machines – Micromachines – Vibration control – Identification and diagnostics – Stability – Bearings and seals – Balancing – Case studies – Innovations in rotor dynamics – Unconventional bearing systems – Artificial intelligence – Energy efficiency – Environmental effects – Other topics related to the dynamics of rotating machineries

#### **CONFERENCE PROCEEDINGS**

All conference papers will be available at the conference in full length. Selected, top quality papers will be considered for publication in special issues of international high-quality journals.

Detailed information will be provided on the conference website.

# **IMPORTANT DEADLINES**

15/06/2022	Submission of abstracts
03/07/2022	Notification of abstract acceptance
12/10/2022	Submission of full papers (draft
	version)
06/11/2022	Notification of draft paper
	acceptance
01/12/2022	Submission of full papers (final
	version)
15/01/2023	End of early registration
29/01/2023	Registration for authors
22/02/2023	Start of conference
24/02/2023	End of conference

# **REGISTRATION**

Registration is possible using the registration form available on: <a href="https://www.sirm2023.de">www.sirm2023.de</a>.

# **SUBMISSION OF ABSTRACTS AND PAPERS**

Please submit your abstract written in English until 15/06/2022, the maximum length is 2,500 characters with spaces under the following Link: <a href="https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sirm202">https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=sirm202</a>
3. This page can be reached as well through the conference webpage www.sirm2023.de. Kindly note that abstracts submitted via fax or mail will not be accepted.

#### **SCIENTIFIC BOARD**

- Prof. H. Ecker, TU Wien
- Prof. R. Liebich, TU Berlin
- Prof. R. Markert, TU Darmstadt
- Prof. R. Nordmann, TU Darmstadt
- Prof. J. Strackeljan, University of Magdeburg
- Prof. I. Santos, DTU Copenhagen
- Prof. T. Szolc, IPPT PAN Warsaw

# **SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE**

- M. Arghir (Univ. Poitiers)
- N. Bachschmid (Politecnico Milan)
- S. Braut (RITEH Univ. Rijeka)
- A. Chasalevris (NTU Athens)
- R. Dufour (INSA Lyon)
- H. Ecker (TU Wien)
- K. Ellermann (TU Graz)
- E. Egusquiza (UPC Barcelona)
- F. Heitmeir (TU Graz)
- S. Herold (Fraunhofer LBF)
- T. Holopainen (ABB Helsinki)
- P. Keogh (Univ. Bath)
- E. Knopf (GE Power Baden)
- R. Liebich (TU Berlin)
- R. Markert (TU Darmstadt)
- R. Nordmann (TU Darmstadt)
- P. Pennacchi (Politecnico Milan)
- L. Pesek (CAS Prague)
- T. Pumhössel (Univ. Linz)
- S. Rinderknecht (TU Darmstadt)
- I.F. Santos (DTU Copenhagen)
- J. Schmied (Delta JS Zurich)
- B. Schweizer (TU Darmstadt)
- J. Strackeljan (Univ. Magdeburg)
- T. Szolc (IPPT PAN Warsaw)
- J. Wallaschek (Univ. Hannover)
- E. Woschke (Univ. Magdeburg)
- J. Zapomel (CAS Prague)
- G. Żywica (IMP PAN Gdansk)